Song of the Day (Alpha Shallows)

May 23, 2012 § Leave a comment

Alpha Shallows by Laura Marling

I’m obsessed with this album right now, I Speak Because I Can.  I bought it a while ago, but it wasn’t until the last few weeks that I really began listening to it over and over.  Music is strange that way – it needs to hit at the right time, in the right way.  Alpha Shallows is definitely my favorite track on the album, and I even started trying to learn how to play it.  It’s…not going that well.  I’m just not fast enough to play it, even though the chords aren’t all that difficult.  Maybe I’ll get it in a year (and if you’re one of those people who is able to learn how to play a song in two weeks – don’t you dare tell me).  In general Laura Marling is an incredible singer/songwriter, and I love her voice.  She is also really good at having that haircut.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Song of the Day (Alpha Shallows) at Wanderlust.

meta